I started this blog because I realized my previous one became, over the last couple of years, more and more centered around running and racing, and so I thought to give up that one and started a new one, completely anew.

I am not a professional runner, I’m not even a very fast amateur, but I found important for me to sit down and write about my races and training, as a way to analyze what worked and what didn’t work, in a hope to self-improvement, and, if I have a sort of obligation to do it publicly, I will avoid procrastinating it.

The name is not what one might except for a blog about running or marathoning; it’s neither 26.2 nor 42.195, that is, it’s neither the distance in miles nor in km. Here‘s the reason of the choice of 141μs.

[Italiano]
Non prometto di scrivere in italiano. Sembrerà strano, ma non mi viene naturale parlare di running in italiano: le parole, i termini mi vengono istintivamente in inglese, anche il pace è per me naturale darlo in minuti per miglia e non minuti per km come si usa in Europa. Dire che ho corso in 4.2 min/km non mi dice molto, mentre 7 min/mi so cosa è.
Ma ci proverò …