[English]

Quando mi sono trasferito ad Amherst 4 anni fa, mi sono reso conto che se — god forbid! — mi fosse successo qualcosa durante una delle mie molte corse, non ci sarebbero state 6 milioni di persone pronte ad aiutarmi come quando ero a New York; avevo sentito parlare di RoadID credo in una pubblicità in Runner’s World o Running Times e per serenità d’animo ne avevo ordinato uno. Si tratta di una semplice placchetta di metallo che può essere portata al collo o sulla scarpa (come faccio io) in cui ci sono stampate informazioni mediche (gruppo sanguigno, allergie, etc) ed un contatto telefonico; nel caso — e faccio gli scongiuri — stessi male od un autista beota mi andasse troppo vicino, un’anima pia potrebbe non solo telefonare ad un pronto soccorso ma anche dare queste informazioni ad i paramedici.
Tutto questo non per fare pubblicità a RoadID ma perché ho appena ricevuto un buono di 1$ per ogni ordine (fino a 20 per i prossimi 30 giorni) … non so se è possibile fare l’ordine dall’Italia, ma visto che ce l’ho tanto vale pubblicizzarlo.

Buono Sconto: ThanksLuca9085812

an example of a RoadID - ©RoadID.com

I’ve been meaning to update on my slow come-back to running but the last few weeks have been pretty hectic; today is not any slower than the previous days, but the offer I received is time limited: a coupon of 1$ for any RoadID order (the coupon can be used up to 20 times for the next 30 days).
I’ve been wearing a RoadID since I realized the amount of time I was putting alone on a road combined with the asinine (today I feel polite) way many drivers drive their cars — talking on a phone, eating a sandwich, or texting and surfing the web — would put me in a greater danger than just your regular shin splint or teared muscle. The RoadID is an engraved piece of metal, like the ones worn by soldiers worldwide, with a short text with important medical informations (blood type, allergies, etc) and a contact phone number — I know that many may run with their regular state ID but as far as I know the information provided by a driver license is pretty useless if — god forbid — a runner were hit by a car.

I hate publicizing commercial websites but I found the ID gives me (a bit of) peace of mind whenever I’m out on a run.

Coupon Number: ThanksLuca9085812